The Michael Vieira Band

Reviews

5 /5
9
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
the-michael-vieira-band_2019-10-08_18-26-30-1462
the-michael-vieira-band_2019-10-08_18-26-34-9423
the-michael-vieira-band_2019-10-08_18-26-50-1378
Write Review
The Michael Vieira Band

Bryan Brown

October 2019

The Michael Vieira band played at our wedding (August 17th, 2019) and we couldn't be happier with our choice. They performed as a piano/sax duo during the ceremony and cocktail hour, created a custom playlist for dinner music, and then performed as a 5-piece band later that evening. Michael was very accommodating and thoughtful throughout the entire process, taking all the stress off our hands. He learned a new piano song to perform as my wife walked down the aisle and the band learned a new song for our first dance, making the day that much more special. The band did an excellent job and sounded fantastic! They were very friendly, professional, played a wide variety of music, and had everyone on the dance floor. I had people coming up to me all night to say how amazing the band was. They even let my mother (who is a singer) perform a song with them. I would highly recommend this band for any social event!
Photo credit: JJMedia

The Michael Vieira Band

Karen Trimble

July 2019

We have used Michael and his band on more than one occasion - for both formal and informal occasions. They can accommodate any size of group and any setting. Their repertoire is amazing! Their vocals spot on! Michael is so easy to work with and they are excellent value. Your guests will fill the dance floor from start to finish and ask for several encores. You will be so happy with the results. We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Michael and his band.

The Michael Vieira Band

Kristin Harrison-Dunlop

July 2019

As a corporate event producer I have counted on Michael Vieira and his band numerous times. Every time has been a success and the compliments from clients come pouring in! Michael is professional, easy to work with and dependable. He and the whole band work hard to make sure that every event they play is the best it can possibly be. Always on time and prepared to play, this band makes sure to even bring pre-recorded music to fill in their few and short breaks. Their wide repertoire of music from across the decades makes them very diverse and popular with a wide age group. If you want your guests on the dancefloor till the end and begging for more - hire the Michael Vieira Band.

The Michael Vieira Band

Shannon Servos

June 2019

This band was a highlight at my son and daughter in laws wedding.
It was at our horse farm. The talent of this group is incredible. Many of the guests at the wedding messaged us after, commenting on how the music was such a highlight of the evening. I highly recommend!!!!!

The Michael Vieira Band

Patricia Warnock

April 2019

Michael and his band played at my 40th birthday bash - they had everyone on the dance floor from start to finish. The energy of the live music, quality of the sound, and wide variety of party songs truly made the evening a total success. I had so many comments from guests about how amazing the music was. I highly recommend the Michael Vieira band!

The Michael Vieira Band has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

Company Overview

Name: Michael Vieira

Email:

Deals & Packages

Cocktail music - reception package

Price $1,800


What services are included with this Package:
  • Cocktail/dinner jazz trio
  • Sound system and music equipment provided
  • Up to 2 hours cocktail/reception/dinner music
  • Perfect for receptions, dinners, parties, live background music
  • Special song requests accepted
  • Ask about different styles: swing, bossa nova, latin jazz

Here’s the Fine Print:
  • Pricing subject to HST
  • Travel outside GTA extra depending on distance
  • This package is exclusive to EventSource.ca visitors. To redeem, you must mention you found this package on EventSource.ca.

Gold entertainment package

Price $2,450


What services are included with this Package:
  • 5 piece band for dancing
  • Stage lighting
  • PA system
  • Up to 1 hour cocktail music duo for receptions
  • Recorded music during dinner and between sets
  • Perfect for medium sized weddings and corporate events
  • Regular $2,800 - save $350

Here’s the Fine Print:
  • Pricing subject to HST
  • Travel outside GTA extra depending on distance
  • This package is exclusive to EventSource.ca visitors. To redeem, you must mention you found this package on EventSource.ca.

Platinum entertainment package

Price $5,600


What services are included with this Package:
  • 9 piece band for dancing
  • Stage lighting
  • PA system
  • Includes professional sound engineer
  • Up to 1 hour cocktail music duo for receptions
  • Recorded music during dinner and between sets
  • Perfect for big weddings, galas, and corporate events
  • Regular $6,200 - save $600

Here’s the Fine Print:
  • Pricing subject to HST
  • Travel outside GTA extra depending on distance
  • This package is exclusive to EventSource.ca visitors. To redeem, you must mention you found this package on EventSource.ca.