Starting At $85 /person
Old Mill Toronto

Old Mill Toronto

Reviews

60 EventSource.ca Reviews
Write Review
Upload an image

July 2019

Our experience with the Old Mill Toronto for our wedding in June 2019 from start to finish was incredible! Our catering executive, Lauren Bucci, was very accommodating, extremely prompt to respond to any questions and very easy to work with. She really made us feel at ease during the stressful wedding planning process. We have had so many compliments from guests about the food, the service and the venue itself following the wedding. One of our guests (without our knowledge) even wrote in to thank the Old Mill for the incredible experience afterwards. I would recommend this venue to friends and family. We loved the Old Mill's charm and overall felt it was excellent value for the quality. Thank you Old Mill Toronto for everything!

Show More

June 2019

We had our wedding on June 15, 2019. We never even considered other venues because both of us loved the feel of Old Mill. After an-hour long consultation with Lauren Bucci, we paid the down payment on the spot. She proved to be the most helpful staff in the preparation, accommodating all our requests efficiently while making us feel special. The rest was easy. When guests asked me how I managed such a perfect event, I told them Old Mill is an expert in hosting weddings. We had a rehearsal with Mark, the minister who conducted the wedding, which helped a lot. Organist Paulo was the music player. He and Mark have worked together for many years, so they know how to stage a perfect ceremony. Our photographer Ian Liwinag was a blessing. He showed expertise and professionalism throughout. We were so lucky to have him. Room captain Uros was helpful in the photo shooting, ceremony and the room arrangement. The service was courteous and the staff had accommodated all our needs. In short, we couldn't have such a wonderful experience without Old Mill. Highly recommend.

Show More

June 2019

Wedding date: May 11, 2019 - Old Mill was the first venue we checked out and it was the best. Lauren Bucci who conducted the consultation was so thorough, attentive and knowledgeable, all other venue consultations we went to following Old Mill's did not even come close.
BOOKING: Super straight forward and easy. And Lauren was very detailed and provided us with all the information we needed. She followed up early with us and we started working out the day of details with ample time. No rushing, no issues.
FOOD: Amazing!!! Our tasting went so well and I was so impressed with how the head chef of catering came out to greet us and answer any questions and take any suggestions or changes we wanted and we were able to make some great changes that our guests absolutely loved on the day of. The food service on our wedding day was impeccable and the food was delicious! A lot of our guests were very happy. Good food at a wedding was one of our top 3 priorities and making the changes we wanted really paid off. Yes changes can be extra but we didn't care as I think good food is not common at weddings and we didn't want to fall into that category.
VENUE
Beyond beautiful. We stayed at the Old Mill hotel as well in their luxury suite (100% recommend) and it was a flawless day since everything is all in one place. The grounds are well kept, the hotel staff were super helpful, its an easy venue to get to, not too crowded, and the chapel is beautiful and newly renovated.
Overall very satisfied with picking this venue. It wasn't ridiculously priced, the people were really easy to deal with and we highly recommend it.

Show More

August 2018

We had our wedding here in July 2018, and it was the best decision we have made towards planning our wedding. One of the few venues in the City that is subway accessible, and has nature, tons of beautiful picturesque spots right on the grounds, and you can have your ceremony and reception all in the same place. 

The event coordinators (Special thanks to Lauren Bucci) really know their stuff and made the whole event with very little effort on our part. The staff were polite, professional and well coordinated. The venue itself is beautiful and comes pre-decorated so it really requires little in additional decor. The food was delicious! (I didn’t have chance to eat anything with my dress on tho..lol)

The venue is very helpful, accommodating and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to friends for their wedding. Even my never happy guests had nothing but nice things to say. Our guests were giving us endless compliments on the event ... which the venue really deserves. 

Additionally, we had to do a second photo session at the Old Mill after few weeks of our wedding day, Lauren managed to gave us the changing room and free parking & access to any spot in Old Mill. We had a such an amazing and great time there. (We couldn’t take enough photos on the wedding day cos of 2 hours delays.)

Show More

Add a Vendor Endorsement

Upload

matilyn

View Profile

The rooms, grounds and proximity to such natural beauty has made this venue feel familiar and welcoming. Old Mill Toronto is a significant landmark with the experience to deliver great service.

Imagine exchanging your vows in the historic Old Mill Chapel, this very special chapel had a recent makeover and is a must see! Plus holds a very special place in Matthew and my heart which started with our engagement pictures being taken in the chapel.

We have enjoyed working with everyone at OMT each and every time. Highly recommend this venue.

Show More

SofT Entertainment

View Profile

I've had the pleasure of playing for clients at Old Mill Inn. Great venue whether it's for ceremony or reception!

Show More

Diego and Liza Photography

View Profile

What a pleasure it is to photograph at Old Mill Toronto! The place is like a dream! And the staff are absolutely phenomenal! We cannot wait for our next wedding at Old Mill! Highly recommend!

Show More

Alexander Music

View Profile

This is a beautiful place to have an event, and they have so many options and rooms available. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I enjoyed performing there last year!

Show More

Company Overview

Name: Barbra Barrett

Title:Director of Catering

Email:

Phone: Show number(416) 207-2015 x

Website: Click here to Visit 

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Audio/Visual

Wi-Fi

Outdoor Facilities

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

 
Max standing
Max seated

Royal Oak Room

18

16

Drawing Room

63

28

York Room

44

40

Mill Room

59

50

Kingsbrook Room

64

50

Garden Room

74

54

Victoria Room

70

65

Balmoral Room

114

80

Humber Room

120

90

Westminster Room

125

100

Guildhall

240

180

Brulé Ballroom (A/B/C)

720

450

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

MORE Information about Old Mill Toronto

Set up time can start at 8:00 AM. Events must end by 1:00 AM
Dressing Area, Coat Check, On-site parking, Overnight Accommodations
Audio Visual Equipment, Barware, Chairs, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Tables
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Food Stations, Plated Menu, Tasting Menu
On-Site, Paid Parking, Wheelchair Access
Set Up, Clean Up, Tables, Chairs, Linens, China, Flatware, Glassware
Ask a Question

On the blog

Map

21 Old Mill Road, Etobicoke, M8X 1G5
21 Old Mill Road, Etobicoke, M8X 1G5​ 43.6509031 -79.4928367