Markham Convention Centre

Reviews

4.8 /5
6
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
markham-convention-centre_2019-07-15_18-02-46-3966
markham-convention-centre_2019-07-17_15-06-48-1266
Write Review
Markham Convention Centre

Tanweer Syed

August 2019

This was our second event with Markham convention center, and both times the experience was fantastic. Both the events were 5 star, and Mr. Garry personally took care of the event himself ensuring all was well. Will definately recommend this place for future events..

Markham Convention Centre

Nadiyah Husain

July 2019

We had Markham Convention Centre cater for our wedding at Mississauga Convention Centre. Danny was pivotal in ensuring a flawless transition from appetizers to dinner. The food was punctual and absolutely delicious. Not a single complaint, only compliments. His many years of experience in this industry helped guide our selection and also allowed for amazing collaboration with our banquet hall's team. Highly recommend and will definitely be using their services again. Thank you so much!!

Markham Convention Centre

Alexa

July 2019

We had our wedding at Markham Convention Centre on June 22nd, 2019. We even held our wedding ceremony there and while the set up may have been rushed due to an earlier event, miracles took place and things ran smoothly and looked great. We got to meet Danny who helped us along our way to create our dream wedding. Danny was accommodating with helping us with little details that meant a lot to us. Everyone loved our Indian style buffet cuisine, the apps and the desserts! Of course we were thankful that the bar kept the drinks pouring all night long to keep all the guests happy. I would definitely recommend this venue for your wedding - place was beautiful, clean, and the staff were all very helpful and friendly, what more could you ask for?

Markham Convention Centre

Nadiyah

July 2019

We had Markham Convention Centre cater for our wedding at Mississauga Convention Centre. Danny was pivotal in ensuring a flawless transition from appetizers to dinner. The food was punctual and absolutely delicious. Not a single complaint, only compliments. His many years of experience in this industry helped guide our selection and also allowed for amazing collaboration with our banquet hall's team. Highly recommend and will definitely be using their services again. Thank you so much!!

Markham Convention Centre

Nalini

July 2019

Markham Convention Centre is the ideal spot you go to when you want something perfect!
From the initial consultation to the day of the event, Danny Irani was accommodating and flexible. As the bride, I had an image and Danny worked with me to pull this off. My husband and I were extremely pleased with the way things went overall.

I would recommend this venue for any small to large scale event, as I believe that it has capable and efficient staff, and especially if Danny is at the helm. Feel free to utilise their catering as well, the food was finger-lickin' good (and it was all vegetarian!). From the bottom of our hearts, Danny, thank you. You made our day even more magical.
-Nalini

Markham Convention Centre has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

Company Overview

Name: Danesh (Danny)

Title:Sales & Operation Director

Email:

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Free Parking

Wi-Fi

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

 
Max standing
Max seated

Ballroom A

180

140

Ballroom B

200

180

Ballroom C

200

180

Ballroom D

250

200

Grand Ballroom

1800

1100

Map

2901 Markham Rd, Scarborough, ON