JOEY Eaton Centre

Reviews

5 /5
75
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
joey-eaton-centre_2018-11-29_11-24-55-3912
joey-eaton-centre_2018-11-29_11-24-55-7506
joey-eaton-centre_2019-02-26_14-59-34-7087
Write Review
JOEY Eaton Centre

Jessica Perry

October 2019

I cannot stress enough how incredible the Joey's team is when it comes to orchestrating a party! This is my third time planning an event with this team and I can't wait to plan the next! Between Hayley making the planning process so effortless, John managing the night of the event and the staff being so helpful and cheerful, they made my event a huge success. I was told at the last minute I needed to change multiple things with the menu and structure of the night, and Hayley and John were beyond accommodating. If ever you need a venue for an event, come here. The Joey's team always delivers! Also, special shout out to Nikki who worked the bar and checked in with me to ensure we knew our totals and was super reassuring in my panic to work with the last minute changes. Overall, we had a fantastic night thanks to the fantastic team!

JOEY Eaton Centre

Shernaz Medhora

October 2019

I organized a major Project Completion party at the Private Dinning at Joey's. Hayley & Hailey were very professional in assisting with all our requests. We required a celebratory banner, a huge cake and wanted to put up some decorations. They sourced the cake and banner for us, which was a great help as it saved me time. The room was ready for us at least an hour early giving us time to put up some decorations. On the day of the event John was our go to person. He was just as attentive. Food and cake came out at the right time. Everyone had a great time. The ladies at the bar were quick and professional. Didn't see any line ups at the bar. They made eye contact with the guests as soon as they approached the bar and were quick to serve them.

One more successful Celebration Event at the Private room (had one in Jan). Will certainly come back for more such events. What I appreciated most was they listened to our request and helped us stay on budget.

My only request would be to add a few more options for food. Both events had the same food. Some of the attendees were the same and they did notice that.

JOEY Eaton Centre

Merika YP

October 2019

I recently hosted a business mixer in the private room at Joey Eaton Centre and it was a great experience! The food was great and the staff were all very helpful - from the planning to the servers at the actual event. I would definitely hold an event here again and plan on it in the future. I would also recommend this space for similar events! My only slightly minor critique is that there were not that many vegan options - in fact I think there was only a slider option. While this is not a huge problem for me, we did have one vegan attend and she was a little let down, so I imagine others might want to know!

JOEY Eaton Centre

Janine S

October 2019

I hosted my 50th birthday party at Joeys Eaton Center, I had been to this location at a company function a couple of years ago, and did not remember how large it was.
The private event managers were very accommodating and worked with me to meet my request on very short notice.
The room was tastefully decorated and my request to lower the music in the room was granted.
My guests and I enjoyed the food on the menu very much, everything arrived on time.
I would do another function here again.
Thanks for the awesome service.

JOEY Eaton Centre

Iqra M

October 2019

My fiance and I hosted our engagement party at Joey's. Since day 1, we had great communication with the event coordinators. They were very gracious to let us come in earlier to set up, gave us a free drink each and helped us to the best of their ability. They were very helpful when it came to making adjustments to menu/drinks and both of us, plus our 35+ guests had a great time. The food and drinks were great. I would definitely recommend this venue.

JOEY Eaton Centre has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

Company Overview

Name: Hayley Winters

Title:Business Development Manager, Events

Email:

Wheelchair Access

Audio/Visual

Wi-Fi

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

 
Max standing
Max seated

Intimate Rooms

50

32

Midsize Rooms

80

64

Full Venue

150

100

Map

1 Dundas St. W, Toronto, ON M5G 1Z3